The Story of a Hat (Abridged Version)

Standard


Once-upon-a-time (like 5 minutes ago), this was a nice long post about how I found some yarn at a thrift store and made myself a hat.  


The yarn was heather grey and 60% wool, 40% acrylic and cost me a whooping $1.50.


I whipped the hat up with some ninja free-style knitting, left it on the counter for days before blocking it, then had a bugger of a time getting a good selfie.  


So I drank some mead. After which I came up with the wonderful idea of having my husband (who had also been drinking mead) photograph me in the hat.


He went all into an Austin Powers photo shoot routine.  And the results were interesting to say the least.


Then I waited another 24 hours, edited the photos and wrote a blog post.  Only to (completely sober) accidentally delete it.  

I like my hat.  The mead was tasty.  My brownies are cool enough to cut.  Thanks for reading and see you next time!

Leave a Reply

